C.S. Pacat


C.S. Pacat is the author of the best-selling "Captive Prince" trilogy. Born in Australia and educated at the University of Melbourne, she has since lived in a number of cities, including Tokyo, where she lived for five years, and Perugia where she studied at Perugia University. She currently resides and writes in Melbourne.

C.S. wrote the Captive Prince trilogy around her day job as a translator while training as a geologist. It began its life as an original-fiction web serial, which attracted viral attention. Self-published in February 2013, Captive Prince was then acquired by Penguin Random House and published commercially in April 2015 in multiple territories. The Captive Prince trilogy went on to become a USA Today bestseller after being published to commercial success and critical acclaim.

The sequel, "Prince's Gambit", was released in July 2015, and the final novel in the trilogy, "Kings Rising" was released in February 2016.

Notable Publications

Captive Prince
Prince's Gambit
King's Rising


Complimentary at guests discretion.



Official Partners Of Oz Comic-Con

Preload Preload